in ,

Real Madrid’s record of wins will stay for a decade

– The Champions League trophy has been mostly won by Real Madrid

– The nearest to the Spanish giants are AC Milan who are seventitles behind them

– It will take a top European side a maximum of ten years to achieve Real’s feat in the competition

PAY ATTENTION: Click “See First” under the “Following” tab to see News on your Facebook News Feed!

The Champions League has a new winner after Bayern Munich defeated Paris Saint-Germain in the finals in Lisbon.

The Bundesliga side captured their sixth title in as many years equaling Liverpool’s record with the same number of wins.

However, Real Madrid are still on the perch with a remarkable 13 wins in the elite competition with AC Milan who last won the tournament 13 years ago coming second with seven trophies.

Champions League: Real Madrid's record of win will remain for the next 10years. Photo Credit: Getty Images

Champions League: Real Madrid’s record of win will remain for the next 10years
Source: Getty Images

For any top European team to beat Real Madrid’s record would be difficult with the past decade producing just four different winners.

Ronaldo Delima tops list of highest goalscorers at 21 for club and country (see where Messi and Ronaldo are)

Los Blancos had a fair share of titles won with Carlo Ancelotti winning the tournament in 2013-14 and Zinedine Zidane capturing it in three straight years during 2015-16, 2016-17 and 2017-18 campaigns respectively.

Other teams that won it the last ten years are Inter Milan (2009-10), Barcelona (2010-11, 2014-15), Chelsea 2011-12, Bayern (2012-13), and Liverpool in the 2018-19 campaign.

Bayern and Liverpool are ranked in third and fourth position while Barca hold the fifth position with five wins.

Ajax who last the trophy in the 1994-95 season are sixth with four wins and Inter are seventh with three wins with Jose Mourinho winning the title for them in 2009-10.

Manchester United also have three wins under their belts and are tied with Inter while Juventus, Benfica, Nottingham Forest and FC Porto are equal with two trophies each.

Porto last picked up the title in 2003-04 with the help of Mourinho while Juve’s last silverware was in 1995-96 season and have missed out in four finals since then.

Former Real Madrid star reveals how Mourinho almost ‘killed’ Ronaldo despite scoring a hat-trick

PAY ATTENTION: Become a member of the leading sports Facebook group ‘Naija Football Fan Zone’

Meanwhile, had earlier reported that Jurgen Klopp has stated that his former rivals Bayern Munich were lucky to have won this season’s Champions League.

The Bavarians defeated Paris Saint-Germain 1-0 to clinch their sixth European title and also completed a treble having won the league and Cup double.

Though Klopp gave credit to his fellow countryman Hansi Flick for his historic feat but added that Bayern benefitted for the rescheduling of matches after the three-months break.

How we mistakenly celebrated Yakubu’s miss at 2010 World Cup – Brown Ideye | Legit TV

Source link

What do you think?

Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Nollywood actor, Zubby Michael gifts his personal assistant a plot of land (Photo)

Bello, Wada, Akpoti Know Fate August 31