in ,

Buhari Names Kangiwa Chairman Persons With Disabilities Commission

– President Buhari has made six fresh appointments

– Hussaini Suleiman Kangiwa was on Monday, August 24, named the chairman of the commission for people with disabilities

– The presidential spokesman, Femi Adesina, said Buhari’s action is in line with the Discrimination Against Persons with Disabilities (Prohibition) Act 2019

PAY ATTENTION: Click “See First” under the “Following” tab to see News on your Facebook News Feed!

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of the governing council and appointment of executive secretary of the national commission for Persons With Disabilities (PWD). reports that the president named Hussaini Suleiman Kangiwa (northwest) as the chairman and James David Lalu (northcentral) as the executive secretary.

A statement issued by the special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Femi Adesina, in Abuja on Monday, August 24, said Buhari’s action is in line with the Discrimination Against Persons with Disabilities (Prohibition) Act 2019.

Nigerian striker scores 2 goals to help top European club stretch their unbeaten run to 9 games

According to the Act, the commission shall be headed by a part-time chairman and six members who shall be persons with disabilities representing the geo-political zones of the federation subject to confirmation of the Senate for a four-year term of office in the first instance and may be reappointed for a second term of four years and no more.

Buhari makes six fresh appointments, names Kangiwa chairman of PWDC (names)

President Muhammadu Buhari. Credit: Facebook/Femi Adesina.
Source: Twitter

The statement informed that executive secretary, who shall be responsible to the council for the implementation of the policies and administration of the daily affairs of the commission, shall also be a person with a disability with a five-year tenure in the first instance, and may be reappointed for a second term and no more.

Members of the management of the commission include Oparaku Onyejelam Jaja (southeast), Philomena Isioma Konwea (South-South), Omopariola Busuyi Oluwasola (southeast), Amina Rahma Audu (northwest), Esther Andrew Awu (northcentral) and Abba Audu Ibrahim (northeast).

PAY ATTENTION: Get the Latest Nigerian News Anywhere 24/7. Spend less on the Internet!

Kogi guber: Huge number of APC aspirants is due to my efforts, says Gov Bello

Meanwhile, had previously reported that President Buhari on Friday, August 14, elevated four judges from the north to the Supreme Court.

It was reported that the judges are Justice Mohammed Garba (northwest), Justice Tijjani Abubakar (northeast), Justice Abdu Aboki (northwest) and Mohammed M. Saulawa (northwest).

Justice Garba was the chairman of the 2019 presidential election petition tribunal which upheld President Buhari’s second term election. He was elevated from the appeal court.

The four judges were promoted following the recommendation of the Nigerian Judiciary Council (NJC) after its meeting on Tuesday, August 11, and Wednesday 12.

5 years after, Nigerians speak about Buhari’s administration | – on Legit TV

Source link

What do you think?

Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Female Engineer Goes Viral After Photos Showed Her Building House

Rotimi Amaechi, 2 others top list of Buhari’s best performers