in ,

FG Reveals How 16 States Received N100m Each As COVID-19 Stimulus

– The federal government said 16 states have received N100m each as coronavirus stimulus- Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa state made the disclosure on Thursday, August 20, in Abuja- The World Bank recently made a proposal of 1.5 billion dollars to states as a part of the economic stimulus to cushion the impact of the COVID-19 pandemicPAY ATTENTION: Click “See First” under the “Following” tab to see News on your Facebook News Feed!The federal government has revealed the identities of the states that have so far received N100 million grants each from the World Bank to ease the impact of the COVID-19 lockdown. The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that this was made known on Thursday, August 20, during the National Economic Council (NEC) meeting. gathered that Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa virtually briefed the State House correspondents after the virtual NEC meeting presided over by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo on Thursday, August 20.Coronavirus: Engaging activities you can do to avoid boredom following the stay at home orderThe virtual NEC was anchored from the Presidential Villa, Abuja.Vice President Yemi Osinbajo presiding over a meeting in his office in Aso Villa, Abuja. Credit: Twitter/Yemi Osinbajo.
Source: TwitterThe World Bank recently made a proposal of 1.5 billion dollars to states as a part of the economic stimulus to cushion the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.Sule said that the council received the progressive report of its ad-hoc committee interfacing with the Presidential Taskforce (PTF) on COVID-19 to ease the lockdown of the economy.The governor said that the report stated the summary review status of states Incident Acton Plan (IAPs) as at August 5.He said: “All states had submitted IAPs; 35 states cleared by the World Bank; 22 signed Grant Agreement (GA) and 13 yet to return signed GA.“22 states that signed the GA are –Ekiti, Gombe, Zamfara, Sokoto, Niger, Taraba, Oyo, Abia, Enugu, Plateau, Delta, Bauchi, Ebonyi, Kaduna, Kwara, Cross-River, Imo, Yobe, Ondo, Osun, Nasarawa and Benue.“Of the 22 states, 16 states had received N100 million grants — Ekiti, GOmbe, Niger, Sokoto, Taraba, Oyo, Abia, Enugu, Zamfara, Bauchi, Ebonyi, Kaduna, Kwara, Cross-River, Imo and Delta.N10 billion fraud allegation: IGP orders probe of Udom’s appointee“Five states next on the list of payment are – Plateau, Yobe, Ondo, Benue and Osun; one state is yet to communicate account details- Nasarawa.’’Here are the states that received receive N100m each as COVID-19 stimulus1. Ekiti2. Gombe3. Niger4. Sokoto5. Taraba6. Oyo7. Abia8. Enugu9. Zamfara10. Bauchi11. Ebonyi12. Kaduna13. Kwara14. Cross River15. Imo16. Delta.The governor said that the key highlights of the current four weeks guidelines of the extended second phase were also presented.PAY ATTENTION: Get the Latest Nigerian News Anywhere 24/7. Spend less on the Internet!Meanwhile, had previously reported that family sources made clarifications on the health and trip of Mamman Daura, a nephew of President Muhammadu Buhari who recently travelled to the United Kingdom (UK). It was reported that a family relative who spoke with journalists on Wednesday, August 19, revealed that although it was true that Daura made a trip to the UK, he is in good health and has not contracted COVID-19. Kogi guber: Huge number of APC aspirants is due to my efforts, says Gov BelloCovid-19: Trump fulfills promise to Nigeria, presents 200 Ventilators to health ministry | – on Legit TV

Source link

What do you think?

Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



FG Delegation Inspects Edo Modular Refinery

Police rescue 55 year-old man chained for 30 years by his father in Kano (photos/video)